How to unblock someone on snapchat

How to unblock someone on Snapchat? What do you need to know?

  • Opens Settings > Account Actions > Blocked.
  • Next, tap the X next to the user you want to unlock.

This article explains how to unblock someone on Snapchat for iOS and Android devices.

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

Like locking people in Snapchat hide their accounts from you and yours from them, you can’t search for their names and then unlock them. Instead, access your list of blocked users from Snapchat settings. This is how you do it.

Open Snapchat and tap on your Bitmoji or username in the upper left corner of the screen.

Touch the icon of gear in the upper right corner to access Settings.

Swipe up to view the Account Actions section, and then tap Blocked.

You’ll see a list of usernames of people you’ve blocked. Tap the X that appears to the right of the username of the person you want to unlock.

Snapchat asks you to confirm. Tap Yes if you want to unblock this person.

After you unblock someone, their username disappears from your blocked list.

What to do After Unblocking Someone?

Blocking cuts off all contact between you and the blocked user, and the person is removed from your friends list. After unlocking, you will need to search for the friend and add them back.

To do this, type your username into the search field at the top, then tap Add to the right of your profile photo and username. If the friend is not a public user, they also have to add you again.

Learn more about unblocking people on Snapchat

Below you will find some of the most frequently asked questions and answers about how to unlock to someone on Snapchat.

What are the limitations of blocking and unblocking users?

Snapchat is known to impose restrictions of time to users who re-add friends who recently deleted or blocked. So if you blocked, unblocked, and tried to add them again in a short time, Snapchat could prevent you from adding them again for 24 hours.

Do blocked people know when you unblock them?

Snapchat doesn’t notify users when you block or unblock them, but they might notice. For example, if someone notices that your account has disappeared, they could search for you from another Snapchat account and confirm that it was blocked. If they see a new friend request from you, they may realize you’ve added them back.

Is there an alternative to blocking people on Snapchat?

Instead of temporarily cutting off all contact with someone and then adding him as a friend again, mute notifications. When you enable this option for any friend, they remain on your friends list. you will continue to receive snap and chat but without any of the notifications that accompany those snaps.

To mute notifications from a Snapchat user, open their contact page by selecting the image next to their name. Once you’re on their contact page, use the three-dot menu at the top to select Message Notifications. Choose Silence.

Turn this feature on or off at any time without your friend knowing, and enjoy the freedom to open their snaps and chats at your whim.

Leave a Comment