How to Delete a TikTok Account?

How to Delete a TikTok Account? What you need to know

  • Click on Profile, click on the three-dot menu, tap Manage my account > Delete account > Verify and continue > Delete account.
  • Your account is deactivated for 30 days before being permanently deleted so that you can continue to see the chat messages.

This article explains how to delete your TikTok account from within the app on iOS or Android.

How to Delete a TikTok Account?

Before you go ahead with deleting your account, keep in mind that you will lose all your TikTok data, including your videos. Also, if you purchased items within the app, you will not receive a refund.

If you want to save the content of your TikTok videos Before deleting your account, choose a video, tap the three dots icon, and then tap save the video. The video will be saved to your device.

Once you are ready to delete your account from TikTok, it only takes a few steps to do so.

How to Delete a TikTok Account?

  1. Open the TikTok app, then tap on the profile icon, which looks like the outline of a person, in the bottom corner of your screen.
  2. Tap on the three dots in the top right corner of your screen.
  3. touch Manage my account > Delete account.
  4. For verification purposes, you may be asked to verify your identity by logging into your account. Facebook or Twitter. If necessary, tap Verify and Continue to continue.
  5. A confirmation screen will appear. If you want to proceed with deleting your account, tap Delete account.
    Your account will be deactivated for 30 days before being completely removed from the TikTok database. During this time, your account will not be visible to the public. The messages of a chat can still be visible.
  6. You will be asked again if you are sure you want to delete your account. touch Remove to continue. Once complete, your account will be deactivated.
    If, within the next 30 days, you decide that you want to reactivate your TikTok account, simply login to your account using the app. You will be able to access your account immediately.

Leave a Comment