How to Create a Private Story on Snapchat?

Do you know How to Create a Private Story on Snapchat?

A Snapchat story it’s great to show your friends the moment rapid of your day, but what if you want to share it with only certain friends? You can do this by making Stories private through the Snapchat app’s custom option. We show you how.

The following instructions can be followed by anyone using the latest version of the Snapchat app for iOS or Android.

My Stories vs. Private Stories on Snapchat

When you take a photo or video, your story is published and can be seen by all your friends (depending on your privacy settings in Snapchat). A private story involves first creating a custom story. Once created, you can make it private.

Unlike My Stories, private stories allow you to select exactly who you want to see your post before publishing it. No one but you can add content to your private stories.

How to Create a Private Story on Snapchat?

There are two different ways to create private stories: from the main Snap tab and from your profile. We detail both methods below.

How to make a Private Story from the Snap tab?

The tab of Snap refers to the area of ​​the app where your device’s camera is activated so you can take a photo or record a video. To locate it, tap the circle at the bottom center of any tab, or swipe left or right from the tab conversations or the Discover tab.

  1. make one photo or record a video in the Snap tab.
    Alternatively, upload a photo or video.
  2. touch the icon Send to at the bottom right.
  3. Select +New Story > Story private (I can only publish).
  4. It will show you your Best Friends list, recent, groups Y Friends. Select the contacts you want to see your Private Story.
    Selected friends/groups have a blue check mark next to their profile picture. Before moving on to the next step to post your private Story, you can tap on any selected friend/group to deselect them if you change your mind.
  5. touch the mark of check to post your private history.
    Private Stories have a lock icon to distinguish them from My Stories. Friends who can see your Private Stories see them mixed with My Stories (although on some Android devices, they may appear separately).

How to make a Private Story from your profile

Alternatively, you can create a new private history from your profile page instead of the Snap tab. That is how:

From your profile, tap + New Story.

touch history Private.

Browse your list of Best Friends, Recents, Groups, and Friends to select the people you want to see your Private Story.

When you’re done adding people, tap the checkmark in the bottom right.

From here, you can:

  • Play Private history name at the top to type a name for your private story.
  • Play See this story if you want to add someone you may have left out.
  • Clear or select the Automatically save to memories check box to skip or include saving your private story to your memories.

You will not be able to select Add to this Story, as all Private Stories can only be added by their creator (you).

push the blue button Create Story to post your story private. You will be able to see the name of your newly created Private Story in the section Stories from your Profile. Tap to access the Snapshot tab to take your first photo or record your first video.

You can also add to your Private Story when you take or record photos. From the tab major from Snap, tap Send To, then tap the name of the private history under the Stories tab.

To add more photos and videos to your private history, tap the three vertical dots to the right of the Private Story name on your profile, then tap Add to Story.

Get more done with Private Stories

If you ever want to change anything about your Private Story, you can do so from your profile. TTouch the three vertical dots next to your name. From here, you can delete it, change the story settings, enable/disable the auto-save option or manually save the story to Memories (if auto-save is disabled).

Leave a Comment